8th Grade

8th GRADE TEACHERS

 
Kristine Jacobs
651-403-7624 | kristine.jacobs@isd197.org | webpage

Kelly Barrick
651-403-7624 | kelly.barrick@isd197.org | about me

Christine Kelly
651-403-7754 | christine.kelly@isd197.org | webpage

Laura Petersen
651-403-7752
laura.petersen@isd197.org
 | webpage

Elizabeth Klinker
651-403-7680 | elizabeth.klinkner@isd197.org | webpage

Andrea Weigenant
651-403-7694 | andrea.weigenant@isd197.org | webpage

Stacy Lufkin
651-403-7684 | stacy.lufkin@isd197.org | webpage

Dan Reed
651-403-7682 | daniel.reed@isd197.org | webpage

Patrick McCormick
651-403-7738 | patrick.mccormick@isd197.org | webpage

David Wichman
651-403-7685 | david.wichman@isd197.org | webpage



Helpful Hints for Parents for helping your eighth grader be successful.
  • Encourage your student to establish a system for recording their homework. Two great resources are their paper planner and the "My Homework" app.
  • Establish a routine for checking in with your student about their homework using their planner, and the apps teachers are using on the iPad to communicate class information and homework (Google Classroom, Google Calendars, iTunes U).
  • Have your student sit down and show you what they see on their iPad for each class.
  • Check SchoolView for information about their grades/missing work.
  • Check individual teacher websites. Each teacher has varying levels of information on their website.

  • The following platforms are being used by the eighth grade teachers.
    Google Classroom users: Google Calendar  iTunes U 
    Kelly
    Lufkin
    Jacobs
    Reed
    Klinkner
    Petersen - LA
    McCormick
    Ashley 
    Wichman
    Klinkner 
    Communications
    Petersen