Clubs, Teams and Activities

Participation in activities and athletics plays an important role in the academic, social and emotional growth and development of students. Research even shows that students who are involved in school activities do better in school. All students at Friendly Hills are highly encouraged to get involved and enrich their academic experience. 

Learn more about a club or activity at Friendly Hills by contacting the group's advisor:

ACTIVITY  ADVISOR  PHONE  EMAIL 
Chess Team Bill Heineman  651-451-8412  gemshein@hotmail.com 
FHMS Fiddlers Suzanne Svitak 651-403-7711 suzanne.svitak@isd197.org
Future City Competition Crystal Mielke 651-403-7739 crystal.mielke@isd197.org
Jazz Band  Lauri Booth 651-403-7709 lauri.booth@isd197.org
LIVEGREEN Katy Lynch 651-403-7531  kathleen.lynch@isd197.org 
Math Team Bill Heineman 651-451-8412 gemshein@hotmail.com
Model UN Elizabeth Klinkner 651-403-7680 elizabeth.klinkner@isd197.org
Ski and Snowboard Club Katy Lynch 651-403-7531 kathleen.lynch@isd197.org
Student Council Stacy Lufkin
Kim Rodrique
651-403-7684
651-403-7702
stacy.lufkin@isd197.org
kimberly.rodrique@isd197.org
Summit Singers Katie Pearson 651-403-7705 katherine.pearson@isd197.org
Synergy Lora Messer-Nilles 651-403-7672 lora.messer-nilles@isd197.org
WEB Leaders - Where Everyone Belongs Kara Laird
Laura Petersen
651-403-7750
651-403-7752
kara.laird@isd197.org
laura.petersen@isd197.org
Yearbook Kara Laird 651-403-7750 kara.laird@isd197.org
Young Author's Conference Jenna St. Fleur 651-403-7639 jenna.st.fleur@isd197.org

 

CLUB WEBPAGES