8th Grade


Kristine Jacobs
651-403-7624 | kristine.jacobs@isd197.org | webpage

Christine Kelly
651-403-7754 | christine.kelly@isd197.org | webpage

Elizabeth Klinker
651-403-7680 | elizabeth.klinkner@isd197.org | webpage

Kelly Lethert 
651-403-XXXX | kelly.lethert@isd197.org | webpage

Stacy Lufkin
651-403-7684 | stacy.lufkin@isd197.org | webpage

Patrick McCormick
651-403-7738 | patrick.mccormick@isd197.org | webpage

Laura Petersen
651-403-7752 | laura.petersen@isd197.org | webpage

Dan Reed
651-403-7682 | daniel.reed@isd197.org | webpage


Andrea Weigenant

651-403-7694 andrea.weigenant@isd197.org | webpage

David Wichman
651-403-7685 | david.wichman@isd197.org | webpage


Helpful Hints for Parents for helping your eighth grader be successful.
  • Encourage your student to establish a system for recording their homework. Two great resources are their paper planner and the "My Homework" app.
  • Establish a routine for checking in with your student about their homework using their planner, and the apps teachers are using on the iPad to communicate class information and homework (Google Classroom, Google Calendars, iTunes U).
  • Have your student sit down and show you what they see on their iPad for each class.
  • Check SchoolView for information about their grades/missing work.
  • Check individual teacher websites. Each teacher has varying levels of information on their website.

The following platforms are being used by the eighth grade teachers.
Google Classroom users: Google Calendar  iTunes U 
Kelly
Lufkin
Jacobs
Reed
Klinkner
Petersen - LA
McCormick
Ashley 
Wichman
Klinkner 
Communications
Petersen